Library Committee:

  1. Subject to the control of the Acedemic Council, the general management of the University Library shall be the responsibility of the Library Committee. The Library Committee shall consist of the following:-
    • The Vice-Chancellor                Chairman
    • The Registrar
    • Dean Academic Affairs
    • The Chairmans of Departments
    • Two Teachers to be Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
    • The Librarian                  Member-Secretary

    The Vice-Chancellor may associate any other functionary/expert with the Committee.

  2. The nominated members shall hold office for a period of two years.
  3. The Library Committee shall:
    • Frame rules for the management of the Library, subject to the approval of the Academic Council;
    • Arrange for the stock taking of the Library;
    • Prepare an annual report on the working of the Library for submission to the authorities concerned by the end of December every year;
    • Prepare the annual budget estimates of the Library for submission to the authorities concerned;
    • Allocate annual grants for purchase of books, periodicals and Electronic resources (both recurring and non-recurring) among the subject of study and research in the University;
    • Make provision of Audio/Video and such other facilities;
    • Liaise with other Univesity in India;

Copyright © 2017 Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar-Haryana | All Rights Reserved