Guru Jambheshwar University Alumni Association

Executive Council

The Vice Chancellor of the University shall be ex-officio President and Dean of Dept of Alumni Relations shall be Secretary of GJUSTAA. The relations of the Association are managed by an Executive Council of 15 members, accountable to the General Body consisting of all the members on the roster of the Association. The Dean will be appointed by the Executive Council of the University on the recommendations of the Vice-Chancellor.

The Executive Council of the Association will consist of
President : Vice Chancellor
Secretary : Dean, Dept of Alumni Relations
Elected office bearers:
Vice President - 1
Joint secretary cum Treasurer - 1
Out of 11 Members 7 EC members to be elected by the alumni and Four Executive Council members to be nominated by Vice-Chancellor.
The decision of the Vice-Chancellor in case of conflicts of views, shall be final.
The term of members will be of two years.
List of EC Members

GJUSTAA will have its own budget and bank account in favour of Dean. The income and expenditure will be placed before the Executive Council of the Association in its meeting held in every financial year.

At least one General Body meeting and one meeting of Executive Council of Association will be held every calendar year. The quorum of the Executive meeting will be 1/3rd of its members.